Sep 26

AURA Management Council for LSST (AMCL)

Council Charter (pdf)

The AMCL provides oversight and advocacy for the management of the Large Synoptic Survey Telescope (LSST).

Daniel Akerib (ex officio)

Particle Physics & Astronomy
Stanford University

Barry Barish (Chair)

California Institute of Technology

Todd Boroson

Las Cumbres Observatory

Roger Brissenden

Director’s Office
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory

Suzanne Hawley

Department of Astronomy
University of Washington

David MacFarlane

Particle Physics and Astrophysics
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

Patrick McCarthy (Appointed)

The Observatories
Carnegie Institute for Science and GMTO Corp.

Matt Mountain (ex officio)


Ricardo Muñoz (ex officio)

Department of Astronomy
Universidad de Chile

Phil Puxley (ex officio)


Liz Sexton-Kennedy


Alex Szalay

Physics and Astronomy, Computer Science
The Johns Hopkins University

James Yeck

International Project Leadership, LLC