Sep 23

Solar Observatory Council (SOC)

Council Charter (pdf)

The SOC provides oversight for the National Solar Observatory (NSO).

Doug Biesecker

National Oceanic and Atmosphere Administration

Emily CoBabe-Ammann (Vice Chair)

University of Colorado at Boulder

Jeff Hall (Chair)

Lowell Observatory

Feng-Chuan Liu

TMT International Observatory

Dale Gary

New Jersey Institute of Technology

James Mason

Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab

Sarah Matthews

University College London

Matt Mountain (ex officio)


Kathy Reeves

CFA Harvard

Alan Tokunaga

University of Hawaiʻi

Saku Tsuneta

National Astronomical Observatory of Japan

Christine Wiedinmyer

University of Colorado at Boulder