Sep 20

NOIRLab Management Oversight Council (NMOC)

Council Charter (pdf)

The NMOC and each of its members are trustees and advocates to the AURA Board for the mission of NSF’s National Optical-Infrared Astronomy Research Laboratory. The NMOC provides stewardship and management oversight of NSF’s NOIRLab and gives support and advice to AURA on important policy and management matters.

Kelle Cruz

Hunter College

Sean Dougherty

Atacama Large Millimeter Array

Francisco Forster

Universidad de Chile
Millennium Institute for Astrophysics

Jeff Kern

National Radio Astronomy Observatory

Jennifer Marshall

Texas A&M University

Matt Mountain (ex officio)


Jim Oschmann


David Reitze (Chair)

LIGO Laboratory
California Institute of Technology

Elizabeth Sexton-Kennedy


Lisa Storrie-Lombardi

Las Cumbres Observatory

John Troeltzsch (Vice Chair)

Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corporation

Doug Welch

McMaster University